Thy lord is sufficient! 

When I looked into my past years
My myseries sorrows and all my fears
Restless days and sleepless nights
Wordly battles and the inner fights
His sheer benovelence, among the heaviest one
His miraculous mercy shines like the brightest sun
Strengthening the belief, restoring the  peace
Comforting the heart; my life at ease
Gone are the pains, gone are the fears
Gone are the sorrows and no more tears
Thy lord is sufficient, thy lord is sufficient!
A revelation in itself, magnificient,  magnificient
My life, a testimony, let’s have a bet
Submitted more deeply, my soul in debt.

#poem #words #poetsforpeace #Islam 

Leave a Reply

